Alesandro Melani - Sinfonia à 5

$ 32.00

Sold Out

Alesandro Melani (1639-1703) - Sinfonia à 5

Edited by Friedemann Immer
Published by Spaeth Schmid

Original Version: Trumpet, 2 Violins, Lute, and Continuo
Keyboard Version: Trumpet and Organ

Among Melani's compositions for the trumpet, the Sinfonia à 5 (for trumpet, 2 violins, lute and basso continuo), conserved at the Bodleian Library in Oxford, is illustrative of Italian trumpet style of the late seventeenth century. 

Related products